Back at it with the Social Ape app. I spent so much of today at the computer not coding. I'm taking the leap and actually making an attempt to get my first tech job. I think I had just gotten used to a level of vulnerability and exposure as a founder. I don't know why looking for a job feels different, but it does.

Actually, I have a guess. Applying for a job feels like opening myself up to scrutiny and judgement. Starting a business even if it isn't successful, can be done without anyone else's approval. I can't tell an employer they're going to hire me. We both have to agree first. If it's my thing, I get to decide when and if I start or stop.

Whatever you do, don't call it imposter syndrome. I freaking hate that term. I don't feel like an imposter. I'm well aware of my worth and the fact that I and people like me belong in tech. This is a me statement, about myself. I'm not judging anyone for how they feel.

I know it's a thing. I'm not going to say you shouldn't have it. I would like to see the conversation shift from "Yeah, it sucks we all feel it" to something more affirming. You feel like an imposter, but do you know how valuable you are? Do you know that you bring something to the table that no one else has? Do you know that your differences are strengths?

Anyway on to the code...

I'm learning Redux and it's new new. Learning new new things always feels wobbly. But I trust my process. I know I'm learning even if it feels like it's not sticking.

I keep running into little hiccups and TBH I really enjoy having these errors and fixing them. The latest one was a typo that was causing the page to redirect nonstop. That's why I didn't make my GIF with my last log.

https://github.com/prophen/social-ape-clientlogin flow with console open